محفظتنا

تمكن المستثمر الدولي بتحقيق تقدم ملحوظ خلال 24 شهراً الماضية لتبسيط و ترشيد عملياتها و إعادة توجيه استثماراتها الرئيسية و ضبط المصروفات و اعادة هيكلة ديونها بالرغم من الاضطرابات التي شهدها العالم و الأسواق الإقليمية.

استكملنا خطة اعادة الهيكلة خاصتنا لتمكيننا من صرف اهتمامنا على إدارة و دعم محفظة شركاتنا.

شهدت شركاتنا الأساسية نموا مرضيا و اتجهت معظمها الى الربحية بمعدلات نمو سنوية ثنائية الرقم بإمكانيات واعدة للغاية الإ أن الأسواق الناشئة لازالت تتفوق في أدائها على الاقتصاديات المتقدمة و تمكنت من الاستمرارية في قطف ثمار المالية العامة القوية بعائدات مدعومة لتعزيز النقد الاجنبي و تحسين التصنيفات الائتمانية و تتواجد الاصول الرئيسية و الاستثمارات الاساسية للمستثمر الدولي في الأسواق الناشئة و هي تركيا و ماليزيا و سنغافورة و دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي

شركتنا للبيع بالتجزئة في آسيا كورتس و هي شركة مقرها الرئيسي في سنغافورة و هي من الشركات الفاعلة الرئيسية في الالكترونيات الاستهلاكية و التجهيزات و الأثاث و سوق مبيعات التجزئة للمفروشات المنزلية في كل من سنغافورة و ماليزيا و تجسد الاداء القوي للشركة في ما حققته من ربحية و نمو عن السنة مما فاق توقعات المحللين بأكثر من 30 في المائة و تحقق كل هذا بفضل ما بذل من جهود حثيثة من الادارة و مجموع الموظفين لتحسين و توسيع محفظة المنتجات من خلال التركيز على علامة تجارية قوية و تحسين شبكة المحل.

دينا في تركيا شركة عاملة في تأجير السيارات تعرف تحت اسم فلييت كورب و تعد تركيا اليوم من أهم الأسواق الناشئة و الواعدة حاليا و شهد تصنيفها السيادي تقدما و ألقت الأزمة المالية بظلالها بقوة .تعد شركة فليت كورب من الشركات الرائدة و العريقة في مجال أعمال تأجير السيارات في تركيا .

تمكنت فليت كورب من اقامة تحالفات و شراكات على الصعيد المحلي و الدولي و فريق اداري يعد الأفضل في هذا القطاع.

قمنا بتنفيذ عمليات و منصة للمعالجة لتحسين الانتاجية و خدمة اسناد العملاء التي حققت نموا و ربحية عالية.

بروكو هي شركة عالمية متخصصة في الولاء و الدفع المسبق و خدمات بطاقة الاقساط حيث تقوم بتقديم حلول محمية ببراءة اختراع لسداد الاقساط ببطاقات الاعتماد و حلول بطاقة اعتماد لدفع الاقساط الاسلامية المتخصصة في قطاع الخدمات المالية الاسلامية و يمكن تشغيل هذه الحلول على بطاقات بنكية أو بطاقات الملكية التجارية أو على بطاقات الدفع العالمية مثل فيزا .

يمكن لحامل البطاقة من منح عملائه بطاقة يمكن سدادها بأقساط ثابتة و بتشكيلة من مواعيد الاستحقاق التي يختارها العميل سواء في نقطة البيع أ و من خلال شبكة الانترنت في حالة استخدام ذلك التسليم . حلول بروكو هي حاليا يجري العمل بها لدى بنكين من البنوك الاسلامية في البحرين و الامارات العربية المتحدة و شركة واحدة من الشركات المالية غير المصرفية في الكويت.كما تقوم الشركة بتشغيل منصة اقليمية لبطاقات الولاء و الدفع المسبق تستخدمها أهم الشركات الاقليمية مثل اعمار في الامارات العربية المتحدة و فنادق موفينبيك بدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. لازلنا نستثمر في بروكو و نتوقع انتقالنا الى الربحية في المستقبل القريب.

المستثمر الدولي هي شركة مغايرة اليوم لما كانت عليه يوم انشاءها في 1992 حيث انتقلت من بنك استثماري قائم على الرسوم الى ملكية و ادارة محفظة خاصة بالشركات المتخصصة التي تتمتع بمعدلات نمو عالية و هي محفظة متنوعة من حيث المخاطر و صنف الشركات و الصناعات و القطاعات و الجغرافيا و قصة نموها ستكون قصة مثيرة و غير تقليدية ستكشف عن خيوطها في الأعوام القادمة.

Portfolio

TII has made remarkable progress over the course of the past 24 months in streamlining our operations, repositioning our core investments, controlling expenses and restructuring our debts despite the turbulence in the world and regional markets.

We finalized our restructuring plan enabling us to shift our focus to managing the growth of our portfolio of businesses and supporting them. Our key businesses are growing satisfactorily and most of them moved into profitability with double digit annual growth rates and with very promising potentials. Emerging markets however, have continued to out-perform advanced economies and they continue to reap the benefits of strong public finances, with yields supported by strengthening currencies and improved credit ratings. TII’s primary assets and key investments are in emerging markets (i.e. Turkey, Malaysia, Singapore and the GCC).

Our Asia Retail Business, “COURTS”, is head-quartered in Singapore. “COURTS” is the leading player in the consumer electronics, appliances, and furniture and home furnishings retail market in Singapore and Malaysia. The company’s strong performance was reflected in its profitability and growth for the year which exceeded analysts’ expectations by over 30%. This was achieved by the continued efforts of the management and staff to improve and widen the product portfolio, while building on a strong brand equity, and improving the store network.

Turkey, where we have our operational fleet leasing business “FleetCorp”, is seen as one of the most interesting and promising emerging markets currently. Its sovereign rating has been raised, and it has weathered the financial crisis robustly. FleetCorp is a top quality player and one of the most reputable operational fleet leasing businesses in the country. It has led with very strong alliances & partnerships locally and internationally, and a management team that is among the best in that industry. We have implemented a world class operations and processing platform to improve productivity and customer service which is delivering strong growth and profitability.

“PROCCO” is our global niche player specializing in loyalty, prepaid, payment and instalment card services. Providing patented solutions for instalment payments on credit cards and speciality Islamic instalment & payment credit card solutions for the Islamic financial services industry, its solutions can be operated on bank or merchant proprietary cards or on universal payment cards such as VISA. The card issuer is able to offer its clients credit that can be repaid in fixed instalments, and with a choice of maturities which their client chooses either at the point of sale, or via the web if that delivery is used. PROCCO solutions are currently running with two Islamic Banks in Bahrain and the UAE, and one non-bank financial operator in Kuwait. The company also operates a leading regional platform for loyalty and prepaid cards used by major regional players like EMMAR (UAE) and MOVENPICK Hotels (GCC). We continue to invest in PROCCO and expect it to move to profitability in the near future.

TII is a very different company today than when it started out in 1992. It has moved from fee based investment banking to owning and managing a private portfolio of high growth speciality businesses. It is better diversified in terms of risks, type of businesses, industry, sectors and geography and its growth story will be unconventional and exciting as it unfolds in the years to come.